Posts from True Book Addict blog

Conteúdo Recomendado

Daily posts from The True Book Addict
Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.
Jul 05, 2016 12:40 am | noreply@blogger.com (Michelle Miller)


Publication Date: July 5, 2016
Picador USA
Paperback; 336 Pages
ISBN: 978-1250095770
Genre: Historical Fiction/Time Travel/Mystery/Romance

Finalist for the 2016 RWA Prism Awards for Best First Book & Best Time Travel/ Steampunk category.



Two lovers who have travelled across time.

A team of scientists at the cutting edge of memory research.

A miracle drug that unlocks an ancient mystery.

At once a sweeping love story and a time-travelling adventure, Gwendolyn Womack's luminous debut novel, The Memory Painter, is perfect for readers of The Time Traveler's Wife, Life After Life and Winter's Tale.

Bryan Pierce is an internationally famous artist, whose paintings have dazzled the world. But there's a secret to Bryan's success: Every canvas is inspired by an unusually vivid dream. Bryan believes these dreams are really recollections―possibly even flashback from another life―and he has always hoped that his art will lead him to an answer. And when he meets Linz Jacobs, a neurogenticist who recognizes a recurring childhood nightmare in one Bryan's paintings, he is convinced she holds the key.

Their meeting triggers Bryan's most powerful dream yet―visions of a team of scientists who, on the verge of discovering a cure for Alzheimer's, died in a lab explosion decades ago. As his visions intensify, Bryan and Linz start to discern a pattern. But a deadly enemy watches their every move, and he will stop at nothing to ensure that the past stays buried.

The Memory Painter, like Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Inception, is at once a taut thriller and a deeply original love story that transcends time and space, spanning six continents and 10,000 years of history.

"Gwendolyn Womack's tale dazzles." ―US Weekly (Standout Spring Novels)

"…hang on for a wild and entertaining ride around the world and through the centuries back to ancient Egypt." ~ Library Journal, starred review

"A sweeping, mesmerizing feat of absolute magic. . . . " ~ M.J. Rose, New York Times Bestselling Author ofThe Witch of Painted Sorrows

"Layers of past and present form a rich pastry of a narrative, poignant and thoughtful, rich and suspenseful, filled with intrigue and dripping with meaning… " ~ Charlie Lovett, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Bookman's Tale and First Impressions



About the Author
Originally from Houston, Texas, Gwendolyn Womack began writing theater plays in college at the University of Alaska, Fairbanks. She went on to receive an MFA from California Institute of the Arts in Directing Theatre, Video & Cinema. Currently she resides in Los Angeles with her husband and son where she can be found at the keyboard working on her next novel. The Memory Painter is her first novel.

For more information visit Gwendolyn's website. You can also connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.

Release Day Blitz Hosts




Photobucket

Never miss a post!

* indicates required
Email Address *


Copyright © 2013 The True Book Addict, All rights reserved.
You previously subscribed to receive posts from The True Book Addict via email.  Thank you for subscribing! However, if you wish to unsubscribe, please opt out below. 
Our mailing address is:
The True Book Addict
815 Allen Road
Nashville, TN 37214
Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Google+ Badge